Messy Art, Glitter, Helicopter Moms, and Simply Sweet

We started with this very important homework for kindergarten today. It spells Gabby under all of that glitter. I have to admit, I always think of this French and Saunders sketch when I “create” with daughterdoodle. I try not to interfere too much…

If you have the patience to watch it (and are a mom or know a mom) you will see some things to poke fun at and others to admit.

My big girl project:

I created it for the Scrapping the Music challenge. It cried out for me to leave it simple and focused on my little niece. It is Memory Makers Die Cut PP, over peach cardstock, K&Company embellishments, and Sassafras Alphas. Sweet and SImple.

Thanks for looking, hopefully laughing, and I hope this visit has been pleasant. Bemvindo.

6 Comments

Filed under 1

6 responses to “Messy Art, Glitter, Helicopter Moms, and Simply Sweet

  1. Thanks for playing along with us over at STM. Love the photo on your page.

  2. What a sweet layout- I love how you focused on the hand with the cirlce! Thanks for playing along with us!

  3. Julie

    Ohhhhhhhhh….I loveeeeeeee that LO!!!!! LOVE the lyrics U chose, the colors, that photo!!!! Thanks sooooooooooooo MUCH for playing along with us! :):):):):):):):):)

  4. This is beautiful in it’s simplicity!! Love the tiny baby hands. Thanks for participating at STM!

  5. hlawnicki

    Thanks for visiting me !

  6. Laura Fiore

    Really pretty layout! I love the diecut shape over your peach background!

    Thanks so much for playing along at STM!

Leave a Reply

