Sixth Birthday

Sixth Birthday Web

This is mostly Cosmo Cricket products, with a bit cardstock. It is a a little peek at Gabby’s 6th birthday party. It was interesting to use the large chipboard pieces. I do get these in kits from time to time and this is Label Tulips June kit. I usually struggle to use these items until I applied some information found at Balzer Designs. I just left the pieces alone on the page.

I am struggling to get my head around some parts of scrapbooking. I have a hard time judging what is “good.” I understand basic design principles, but some of the details elude me.  When I actually go into a scrapbooking store I come out with almost nothing. All of the ornaments seem expensive or impractical.

I have to admit that is why I love kit clubs. I have so many things that I would never have purchased alone. It is a challenge to use really cool pieces well. It has changed my perspective on decoration in art and life. 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under scrap

2 responses to “Sixth Birthday

  1. Nat

    I love the design- the two circles and the big chipboards that tie it together. Wonderful layout!

  2. I just can’t take a decent picture of lay outs. Grumble

Leave a Reply

