Scrapping on a Shoestring

Dream GirlWe are weathering the storm of bad economic times here in casa del scrap. My decision to forgo fulltime employment and teach half days while I write my thesis seemed like a good idea last spring. Oddly, it turns out that living on $1000 a month after insurance and taxes is really, really hard to do with a family of four.

Hello making everything myself! I have an old sewing machine, produce from the farmers market, my craft material, and a can do attitude. For honesty’s sake throw in a measure of fear and we have a plan. It may not be a good plan or a fun plan, but it’s better than nothing.

Leave a comment

Filed under 1

Leave a Reply

